Don’t let ice
stop your business!

Don’t let ice stop your business!

Discover what is possible!

Icing under control

Coldsense Technologies offers retrofittable, customized systems for forecasting, early detection and monitoring of icing and reliable deicing for increased plant efficiency, safety and environmental friendliness. In addition, we provide consulting services for research and development projects on refrigeration and icing-related issues.

Refrigeration Systems

With Coldsense solutions, refrigeration plant operators can save on electricity costs and thus significantly improve their CO2 footprint. Our technologies protect against icing-related malfunctions and thus increase plant efficiency.

Urban Air Mobility & Drones

We offer modular solutions consisting of weather forecasting, ice detection, water-repellent surface coatings and intelligent de-icing systems that ensure safety in every phase of flight.

Wind Energy

With Coldsense’s ice prevention and de-icing solutions, wind turbine operators can significantly increase their turbine availability – and thus sustainably reduce icing-related financial losses.

About us

Coldsense Technologies was founded in 2019 by the three scientists Stephan Bansmer, David Burzynski and Juan Velandia – following on from their many years of research work at the TU Braunschweig in the field of icing research. We are a young company, but we have experienced employees on board who will find the best solution for you with great dedication and commitment. Guaranteed.

What our clients say

Saving money while doing good for the climate: with the help of Coldsense, we were able to reduce the energy consumption of our defrosting system by a third.

Viktor Feder

Technical Manager | Leis Gmbh

The smooth arrangements with the Coldsense team enabled a quick integration of their customized solution…

Dr. Astrid Lampert

Research Team Leader | TU Braunschweig

I contacted Coldsense to ask for a consultation project supporting our icing wind tunnel development. Their experience in this field was indispensable for us. We appreciate their professional attitude, fast reaction time and kindness they have conducted.

Akos Horvath

CFD Team Leader | eCon Engineering Kft

We are very satisfied with Coldsense’s services and are happy to recommend the company. I would like to thank the team for the excellent cooperation, which we plan to continue in the future if needed.

Dipl.-Ing. Thorsten Heinke

Senior Program Manager | Aerodata AG

Partners

Coldsense Technologies is excellently networked: We maintain close partnerships with selected research institutions, associations and companies. This enables us to drive innovations forward more quickly and implement them in line with demand.

How can we assist you?

Contact us now for a no-obligation initial consultation and benefit from our cross-industry expertise in the field of refrigeration and icing. After a detailed inventory, we will find a customized solution for you.

Don’t let ice
stop your business!

Don’t let ice stop your business!

Entdecken Sie, was möglich ist!

Vereisung im Griff

Coldsense Technologies bietet nachrüstbare, maßgeschneiderte Systeme zur Vorhersage, Früherkennung und Überwachung von Vereisung und zuverlässigen Enteisung. So steigern wir die Effizienz, Sicherheit und Umweltfreundlichkeit Ihrer Bauteile, Anlagen und Systeme. Darüber hinaus beraten wir Sie bei Forschungs- und Entwicklungsvorhaben zu kälte- und vereisungsbezogenen Fragestellungen.

Kälteanlagen

Mit Coldsense Lösungen können Betreiber von Kälteanlagen Stromkosten sparen und so ihren CO2-Footprint massiv verbessern. Unsere Technologien schützen vor vereisungsbedingten Störungen und steigern damit die Anlageneffizienz.

Urban Air Mobility & Drohnen

Wir bieten Ihnen modulare Lösungen aus Wettervorhersage, Eisdetektion, wasserabweisenden Oberflächenbeschichtungen und intelligenten Enteisungssystemen, die für Sicherheit in jeder Flugphase sorgen.

Windkraft

Mit den Eispräventions- und Enteisungslösungen von Coldsense können Betreiber von Windkraftanlagen ihre Anlagenverfügbarkeit signifikant erhöhen – und damit vereisungsbedingte finanzielle Verluste nachhaltig reduzieren.

Über uns

Gegründet wurde Coldsense Technologies im Jahr 2019 von den drei Wissenschaftlern Stephan Bansmer, David Burzynski und Juan Velandia – anknüpfend an ihre langjährige Forschungsarbeit an der TU Braunschweig im Bereich der Vereisungsforschung. Wir sind ein junges Unternehmen, haben aber erfahrene Mitarbeiter an Bord, die mit viel Einsatz und Engagement für Sie die beste Lösung finden. Garantiert.

Das sagen unsere Kunden

Die unkomplizierten Absprachen mit dem Team von Coldsense haben eine rasche Integration dieser maßgeschneiderten Lösung ermöglicht.

Dr. Astrid Lampert

Teamleiterin | TU Braunschweig

Geld sparen und dabei Gutes für das Klima tun: mit Hilfe von Coldsense konnten wir den Energieverbrauch unserer Abtauung um ein Drittel reduzieren.

Viktor Feder

Technischer Leiter | Leis Gmbh

Wir sind mit den Leistungen von Coldsense sehr zufrieden und empfehlen die Firma gerne weiter. Ich danke dem Team für die hervorragende Zusammenarbeit, die wir auch in Zukunft bei Bedarf fortsetzen wollen.

Dipl.-Ing. Thorsten Heinke

Senior Program Manager | Aerodata AG

Die Erfahrung von Coldsense auf dem Gebiet der Entwicklung von Vereisungswindkanälen war für uns unerlässlich. Wir schätzen ihre professionelle Einstellung, die schnelle Reaktionszeit und die Freundlichkeit, die sie an den Tag gelegt haben.

Akos Horvath

CFD Team Leader | eCon Engineering Kft

Unsere Partner

Coldsense Technologies ist exzellent vernetzt:  Wir pflegen enge Partnerschaften mit ausgewählten Forschungseinrichtungen, Verbänden und Unternehmen. So stehen wir im direkten Austausch mit verschiedenen Interessengruppen und können Innovationen schneller vorantreiben.

Wie können wir Sie unterstützen?

Melden Sie sich jetzt bei uns für ein unverbindliches Erstgespräch und profitieren Sie von unserer branchenübergreifenden Expertise im Bereich Kälte und Vereisung. Nach einer ausführlichen Bestandsaufnahme finden wir für Sie eine maßgeschneiderte Lösung.